Skip to main content

Livestream Event

Concert of Arias

Friday, February 5, 2021, at 7:00 p.m. 



HGO’s Concert of Arias is the thrilling final round of the annual Eleanor McCollum Competition for Young Singers. This popular event is held each year to identify potential candidates for HGO’s internationally known Studio program, which nurtures the most promising young artists from all over the world.

For the first time in company history, there will be no audience present. Instead, the competition will be live-streamed on HGO’s social platforms (YouTube and Facebook), with the additional option of streaming the exciting event on MarqueeTV. The evening’s host, world-renowned soprano Tamara Wilson, will keep viewers apprised of all the action happening behind-the-scenes. Wilson opened the HGO Digital season with a Live from The Cullen recital performance. The judging panel will be led by HGO Artistic and Music Director Patrick Summers and HGO Artistic Advisor Ana María Martínez, with guest judge OPERA San Antonio General Director E. Loren Meeker.

The 2021 Concert of Arias finalist include:

  • Soprano: Brittany Logan
  • Mezzo-sopranos: Hannah Shea, Emily Treigle
  • Countertenor: Key’mon W. Murrah
  • Tenors: Aaron Crouch, Eric Taylor, Ángel Vargas
  • Baritone: Luke Sutliff

Read the full press release here. 




This year’s Concert of Arias is graciously chaired by Sid Moorhead. Proceeds from the evening benefit the Eleanor McCollum Competition for Young Singers and the Houston Grand Opera Studio.

For more information or to pledge your gift in support of Concert of Arias, the HGO Studio, and the future of opera, find details and our donation form HERE or contact Brooke Rogers, Director of Special Events at or 713-546-0271.


Cookie Notice

We use cookies on our site to improve your experience on our site.

To find out more, view our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Back To Top Back to top